Skip to main content

About Us

The Westport Fire Protection District was formed August 14, 1962 by the Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors.  The District Operates under the Fire Protection District Law of 1987, Health and Safety Code Sections 13801 - 13999.  The District is governed by a board of five members elected to four year terms.